The Pocono Mountains have a lot more than mountains! It is a region with 2,400 square miles of rushing rivers, sparkling mountain lakes and spectacular waterfalls. There is boundless beauty with clean air and an abundance of wildlife. The Pocono Mountain region consists of four contiguous counties – Wayne, Pike, Monroe and Carbon.


Each has its own personality and each offers unique features. But two things are certain…. The Pocono Mountains are not only a great place to visit, but also a great place to live.